A Thank you for those who Accepted my Invitation

JJ Hicks
2 min readSep 30, 2022

Thank you all for accepting my invitation for following this page. As some of you have seen, I have been turning my attention over the past five and half years towards writing books. It was a long-time dream for me that I avoided in pursuit of my professional career.

As many of you have seen from my chronic stress posts on my professional page, I experienced a lot of traumatic events and a lot of betrayal and a lot of chronic stress during that time. I had success but I also had a lot of loss and hurtful experiences. I was naïve with my trust towards those who managed me.

What I learned as my takeaway from all those times was the memories and recollections of my relationships with many of you. Those experiences and connections meant a lot to me. I have come to believe that that is all we end up taking away from our time in the trenches with one another. Good times working on difficult projects. Laughter. Sharing life events. Travel. A smile.

For me, those times were the value of all those experiences. Not the sudden terminations or erratic owners or traumatic events. At the end of it all, when I see your names or faces, I remember fun exchanges and pleasant times. And for those who I see for lunch or dinner it warms my heart that there was indeed a connection there worth having.

The chronic stress posts are my attempt to help others look out for their well-being. Those posts keep me focused on my non-fiction books I am targeting to publish next spring…

--

--

JJ Hicks

JJ Hicks is an author in the wee-hours of the morning and an IT Leader by day. You can find out more about me at www.jjasonhicks.com